Doxpop - Tools for Attorneys and Public Information Researchers: E-Filing in Montgomery, Daviess and Ripley Counties.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

E-Filing in Montgomery, Daviess and Ripley Counties.

In the last week, Montgomery and Daviess counties have both started accepting e-filings. Ripley County will begin tomorrow. In roughly two months, they will all move to mandatory e-filing (Details below.)

That means Doxpop customers can now start filing in those counties. A reminder:

If you already have a paid Doxpop account at any level, you are entitled to unlimited e-filing through our service at no additional cost. Call us at 866-369-7671 to get started.

Training is also available at no cost. If you can gather 5 or more people, we'll provide on-site training anywhere in the State. If you have fewer than 5 but are within a 90-minute drive, we are easily persuaded (call to give it a try.) Worst case: we'll set up individualized remote training. We know that an investment in excellent training & support will repay both you and us in the long run.

If you want to schedule either initial e-file training or "2018 updates to e-filing" training through your bar association, we can provide a seminar that qualifies for CLE credit.

The mandatory e-filing dates for these three new counties are as follows: Montgomery, August 21; Daviess, August 27; Ripley, August 29;

For those keeping score, only a handful of counties remain that are not e-filing. They are:

Warrick (Starts July 18)

Unscheduled as yet:

  • Clinton
  • Howard
  • Lake
  • Miami
  • Pike 
  • Putnam
  • Sullivan
  • Wayne

No comments: